AVIXA announces 2022 board of directors

AVIXA announces 2022 board of directors
AVIXA has announced the election results for the 2022 AVIXA board of directors and leadership search committee.

Cathryn Lai, chief commercial officer, OpenBet, has been elected as secretary-treasurer of the board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected to the board Michelle Grabel-Komar, VP of sales, Full Compass Systems, and Dena Lowery, COO, Opus Agency.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Tze Tze Lam, exec director, Electro-Acoustics Systems, and Mradul Sharma, MD, 3CDN Workplace Tech, to AVIXA’s board of directors. 

Frank Pisano, VP of sales, Americas, BrightSign, has been elected by AVIXA members to the leadership search committee. In addition, Jon Sidwick, chair of the board of directors, has appointed Sharath Abraham, CTS, engineering manager, NY Metro Region, AVI-SPL, and Christian Orcin, MD, d&b audiotechnik Spain, Portugal, and Italy, to the leadership search committee. 

A complete listing of the 2022 AVIXA board of directors appears below:

LSC chair: Jon Sidwick, Collabtech Group 
Chair of the board of directors: Samantha (Sam) Phenix, Magwire, Phenix Consulting
Vice chair: Martin Saul, ICAP Global

Secretary-treasurer: Cathryn Lai, OpenBet
Directors: Michelle Grabel-Komar, Full Compass Systems; Tobias Lang, Lang; Tze Tze Lam, Electro-Acoustics Systems; Dena Lowery, Opus Agency; Alexandra Rosen, GoDaddy; Jatan Shah, QSC; Mradul Sharma, 3CDN Workplace Tech; and Brad Sousa, AVI Systems. 

AVIXA thanked it outgoing leadership search committee chair and former chair of the AVIXA board Jeff Day, IdeaCloud; and outgoing board members Ian Harris, ihD; Alexis La Broi, PRG; and Kay Sargent, HOK. 

AVIXA also acknowledged the contributions of outgoing LSC members Mehryn Corrigan, Microsoft; Theresa Hahn, USIS AudioVisual Systems; and Stephanie Kohler, LG Electronics. 

Most Viewed