InAVation Awards 2011 finalists announced

InAVation Awards 2011 finalists announced
IML Events, organiser of the EMEA InAVation Awards, has revealed the finalists for the 2011 Technology InAVation Awards. Chosen from over 120 entries by a panel of industry expert judges and journalists, five finalists have been nominated in each technology category and will now be submitted to a public vote to decide on the winners.

The nominated finalists are as follows:

Most InAVative AV Accessory 

Atlona - AT-DIS7-PROHD 
Neutrik - opticalCON powerMONITOR 
PPC - PerfectLock Locking HDMI Cable 
RTi - vIRsa Mouse 
Vision - Techconnect2 Connectivity System 

Most InAVative Mounting Solution 

Chief - SL220 Automated Projector Lift 
Euromet - Kalibro 
Omnimount - PROHDCART 
Peerless Industries - Ultra Thin Flat Video Wall Mount 
Unitech - AntiVibration 19" Rack 

Most InAVative Audio Product (non-loudspeaker)

Allen & Heath - iLive-R72 
Equipson - BlueLine series 
InOut - DA250P 
Meyer Sound - D-Mitri 
TOA - M-633D automatic resonance control system 

Most InAVative Control Solution 

Ace Visual & Sound Systems - ShowMagic AV Plus Software 
Crestron - DM-MD32X32 DigitalMedia Switcher 
Cue - Visual Composer 
Lightware - MX80X80 Hybrid router 
Universal Remote Control (URC) - Network Keypad Solution 

Most InAVative Display Solution 

7th Sense - Delta Media Server 
Albiral - AH17D216A 
Mitsubishi Electric - Diamond Vision OLED 
NEC Display Solutions - MultiSync X462UN 
Sharp - PNV601 

Most InAVative Loudspeaker Product 

Bosch Security Systems - Vari-directional Array 
Duran Audio - AXYS B215 "Diff" 
Genelec - 4000 Series 
K-Array - KTL22 
Martin Audio - MLA 

Most InAVative Digital Signage 

Christie - MicroTiles 
Lighthouse Technologies - DuoLED 
Pufferfish - PufferSphere M 
Vbrick - VBrick Digital Signage 
Visix - Announce 

Most InAVative Video Processing or Distribution Product

Analog Way - Eikos 
Apantac - TAHOMA-DE-4/8 
Coolux – Pandora’s Box Server STD version 4.7 
Magenta Research - Voyager Fibre Optic Signal Distribution Platform 
TV One - C2-2375A Universal 3G-SDI Video Processor 

Most InAVative Projector 

Barco - RLM-W6 
Epson - EB-450Wi 
Hitachi - Ultimate Short Throw Projector 
Panasonic - DZ110XE 
projectiondesign - FR12 Remote Light Source Projector

Voting will go live during the week of November 15, will close on Sunday January 16 2011, and the winners will be announced at the gala evening to be held at Integrated Systems Europe on Wednesday February 2 2011.

Also to be announced on the night will be the judge’s choice award for Breakthrough Technology of the Year.

The three finalists for this award are:

3M - M2256PW Multitouch display
AVNu Alliance – Audio Video Bridging
Prysm – Laser Phosphor Display

The informal event, which will again take place in the Amsterdam Rai Lounge, always provides excellent networking opportunities, whilst still allowing time for attendees to enjoy the rest of their evening in Amsterdam.
To register your vote visit and for more information on the event, and how to book tickets, please email

Most Viewed