Winners announced at 2018 InAVation Awards

As the InAVation Awards draw to a close for another year we can reveal the winners of all project categories as well naming the AVIXA Standards Award winner and the 2018 Consultant of the Year.

The packed event sold out more than two weeks before it took place at the Gashouder, Amsterdam. Nearly 800 guests representing the global AV industry gathered to celebrate their clients’, peers’ and colleagues’ achievements. 

In a major departure from previous events, all Project categories were opened up to installations carried out anywhere in the world. With the expanded competition organisers chose to increase a number of the shortlists with 75 projects listed across 11 categories. Of course that meant that this year we said goodbye to the International Project of the Year, which was replaced by a category focused on Houses of Worship and won by Venuetech for its work at the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in the UAE.

The InfoComm Standards Award returned this year as the AVIXA Standards Award, with UK integrator Focus 21 seeing off some stiff competition to win the award for its work at Bayer’s UK headquarters. 

Congratulations also goes to Harel Tabibi, an independent consultant from Israel who topped this year’s list of project managers and consultants. 

2018 Project Winners

Visitor Attraction 
Lanit Integration with DIGIS for Zaryadye Park, Russia

Education Facility
Vanti for BCU Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, UK

Jones AV for Vinzenz Gruppe Private Hospital Vienna, Austria

Electronics & Engineering for Changi Airport Terminal 4, Singapore

Government Facility
ASTAD with Brandfirst and TechnoQ for Qatar National Library, Qatar

Leisure & Entertainment Facility
ASC & Graner+Partner  for kING in Ingelheim, Germany

Live Event
Tribar Imagineering for Turkmenistan to Afghanistan Rail Link Inauguration

Advanced – Air Jordan Toronto Store, Canada

House of Worship

Venuetech for Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, UAE

Corporate Facility
proAV for UBS 5 Broadgate, UK

Control Room
AV Media for ÄŒEPS Dispatcher Training Facility, Czech Republic

A list of Technology winners as well as the 2018 Distributor of the Year can be found here. 

A detailed write up on the 2018 InAVation Awards will be printed in InAVate’s special February edition – ‘What’s New Pro AV’. If you aren’t an InAVate subscriber you can sign up here to receive a free copy. 

Congratulations to all winners and finalists and thanks to all the sponsors, entrants, judges and guests that continue to make this event a success. We look forward to seeing you in 2019 for the 13th InAVation Awards. 

Most Viewed