InfoComm elects Electrosonic's Joyce to Board of Directors

InfoComm elects Electrosonic
InfoComm International has announced results for the 2014 InfoComm International Board of Directors, confirming the election of Electrosonic's vice president of EMEA, Sarah Joyce.

Zane Au, of Shen Milsom & Wilke was appointed to serve a two-year term on the board alongside Joyce.

Joyce say she was honoured to have been appointed and added: “I am looking forward to working with such a prestigious group of people and continuing the great work of my predecessors. 

“I have enjoyed my role on the Infocomm UK Taskforce for the past 18 months, and I am looking forward to continuing to use my personal insight and career experience to help continue to develop industry standards and raise the bar for the AV profession.”

Craig Janssen of Acoustic Dimensions, was elected secretary-treasurer. Deb Britton, of K2 Audio and Michael Carter, of AMX, were elected as directors. 

The trade association thanked the outgoing Chairman of the Leadership Selection Committee Greg Jeffreys, Paradigm Audio Visual, and board members Andrew Milne, Ph.D. of Tidebreak, Inc., Thierry Ollivier of projectiondesign AS and Jan Sandri of FSR, Inc. for several years of service to the InfoComm Board of Directors.

David Labuskes, executive director and CEO of InfoComm International, said: “Greg Jeffreys has been extraordinarily generous with his time over the past several years, helping InfoComm by broadening our global perspective, developing industry standards and raising the bar for the AV profession.
“I also want to thank Andrew Milne, Thierry Ollivier and Jan Sandri for devoting their time and vision to the InfoComm Board. The industry is stronger as a result of their involvement.”

2014 InfoComm Board of Directors:

LSC Chair: Tony Warner, RTKL
President: Johanne Belanger, AVW-TELAV Audio Visual Solutions
President-Elect: Matt Emerson, CEAVCO Audio Visual Co.
Secretary-Treasurer: Craig Janssen, Acoustic Dimensions
Directors: Zane Au, Shen Milsom & Wilke; Deb Britton, K2 Audio; Michael Carter, AMX; Jeff Faber, Sharp's Audio-Visual; Gary Hall, Cisco; Sarah Joyce, Electrosonic; Julian Phillips, Whitlock; Jeff Stoebner, AVI Systems

Most Viewed