One week to go for Inavation Awards tech and business entries

Entries for the Inavation Awards’ technology awards and business awards categories will close on 17 October 2021, with just over a week to go until the final deadline.

The 2022 Inavation Awards will be back as an in person event, hosted in Barcelona during the week of ISE 2022.

The return to a live show follows the virtual Inavation Awards 2021, hosted by Inavate’s Paul Milligan and Reece Webb.

Business Awards

Business Awards look at specific aspects of a company that are vital to success. This year we’re sharpening our focus by slimming the categories down to just four of the most popular from the past two years.

Companies can enter the categories listed below. Entries must detail initiatives launched or developed between October 1, 2020 and October 1, 2021.

The categories:

Best Place to Work
Best R&D
Business Growth Award
Sustainability Award

The Business Categories are free to enter and can be entered here.

Technology Awards

The Technology Awards are back and remain a great way to get outstanding technology developments in front of not just the readership of Inavate and the Inavation Awards global media partners, but also ISE visitors and end users in a variety of roles including IT, facilities management and events.

The process starts with finalists selected by a panel of judges formed from media partners, consultants, integrators and technical end users. The shortlists are then put to a public vote where those casting votes are verified and weighted. Votes from specifiers and buyers of AV technology score higher than vendor’s votes, with end users delivering the maximum number of points. Total scores are coupled with judges’ scores to crown winners.

Dividing such a diverse range of technologies into a set of manageable categories is necessarily blunt and of course each category will contain products that are hard to compare to one another. But when technology professionals head online to vote, they will read pitches from each shortlisted manufacturer on why their technology should win. This enables products to be viewed in detail and the various nuances and strengths of a product that could edge it ahead of the competition can be understood and appreciated. To help shortlisted companies publicise their achievement and encourage votes, all finalists will receive finalist logos and certificates.

This also helps us fulfil another goal: making sure the Inavation Technology Awards introduce new technologies to AV buyers. Over the years we realised that if buyers of AV technology interested in the Inavation Awards process weren’t aware of the technology highlighted, a model number announced on stage meant very little. Ensuring they get a greater depth of information on the shortlisted technologies increases engagement throughout the process and beyond to when they’ll be making decisions of which products will help them fulfil their own projects.

In recognition of the additional administration required to manage the voting process, as well as disseminate more detailed information on each shortlisted product, there is a fee of £300/product to enter the Technology Awards. Despite the fee this is still a competition. There will only be one winner crowned per category; these awards cannot be bought.

Technologies can be entered into the categories listed below. Entries must detail technologies launched or significantly updated between October 1, 2020 and October 1, 2021.

The categories:

Audio (non-loudspeaker)
Communication and collaboration
Display (end point)
Events Technology
Signal distribution and processing
Streaming Technology

Entry fee: £300

You can enter the technology awards here.

Article Categories

Most Viewed