Technology winners unveiled at InAVation Awards 2016

Technology winners unveiled at InAVation Awards 2016
The hotly-anticipated technology winners at the InAVation Awards 2016 have been revealed.

Tuesday February 9, 2016 saw over 600 of the most influential names in the AV integration industry gather at the Gashouder in Amsterdam to recognise the outstanding achievements of manufacturers and distributors in bringing innovative products to the market. 

A record 32,393 legitimate votes, up nearly 8,000 from last year, were cast by the public to choose 13 winners from a pool of 96 finalists between November 23, 2015 and January 29, 2016.

Votes were weighted on a points-based system, with votes from technical managers, consultants, integrators and end users scoring the highest, followed by manufacturers and distributors.

The full list of technology winners and the recipient of ‘Distributor of the Year’ can be found below. 

The evening continues, so check back soon to the InAVate website to discover who the winning projects were on the night.

For comprehensive coverage of the InAVation Awards 2016 in the upcoming issue of InAVate magazine, you can register here.

Technology Award Winners: 

Most InAVative AV Mounting Product and Accessory 
Peerless-AV Europe - DS-VW755S

Most InAVative Audio Product 
Powersoft – Ottocanali DSP+D amplifier

Most InAVative Video Processing and Distribution Product 
AMX by Harman – NMX-WP-N3510 

Most InAVative Projector 
Christie – Boxer 4K30

Most InAVative Display Product 
Albiral Display Solutions – Arthur Holm Dynamic3Talk

Most InAVative Display (under 80-in)
Panasonic - TH-55LFV70

Most InAVative Management and Control 
Kramer Electronics – K-Touch 3.1

Most InAVative Loudspeaker 
d&b audiotechnik – V-series

Most InAVative Meetings and Congress Technology
Bosch Security Systems – Dicentis

Most InAVative Video Tool
AV Stumpfl – Avio 2.0 

Most InAVative Integration Tool 
Extron Electronics – PCS software 

Most InAVative Large Format Display/Videowall 
Absen – N2 LED 

Most InAVative AV Processing and Distribution (Switchers) 

Extron Electronics – XTP II CrossPoint Series

Distributor of the Year
TD Maverick Europe

Most Viewed